Programme Highlights 2021-22


 
2021
 Tues 14 Sept The Industrial Archaeology of North Hertfordshire’, by Keith Fitzpatrick Matthews, Archaeologist, North Hertfordshire Museum
 Sat 18 Sept Codicote Village Day – ‘Then & Now’ scenes of Codicote: photo exhibition
 Tues 12 Oct Treasures of the Archives’, by Marion Hill, Hertfordshire Archives & Local Studies, plus delayed 2021 AGM 
 Tues 9 Nov Unravelling the history of a country house: Hamels near Braughing
by Anne Rowe
 Tues 14 Dec 40th Anniversary Celebrations plus short talks
2022
 Tues 11 Jan 'Looking after the Poor in Ashwell' by David Short
 Tues 8 Feb Early Steam Power on the Farm ’ by Tom Doig
 Tues 8 March 2022 AGM plus Short Talks
 Tues 12 April 'Stage Waggons' by Brendan King
 Sat 23 April 'Celebrating 40 years of CLHS', 11am - 4pm
 Early May Bank
 Holiday
​​​​​‘Beating the Bounds of Codicote’; split into 2 walks; meet 10am on The Hill, (by the village sign) on the 1st day.  Details to follow.
 Tues 10 May 'Friendly Societies' by Tom Doig
 
 Tues 14 June Cromer Windmill
Please meet on site at 7.20 p.m.  (£3 for members, £4 for non-members)
 Tues 12 July Pirton Village
Please meet on Great Green, opposite the Motte and Bailey pub
(£3 for members, £4 for non-members)
 June / July /
 August
Archaeological Digs / Visits
Dates to be arranged

Upcoming meetings may be in person or online, as per guidelines.  Details will appear on the ‘Welcome’ page.  Alternatively, ring 01438-821849 for the latest information.

Codicote Village Museum (behind Peace Memorial Hall) will be open on certain Sundays in Sept & Oct, and March, April, May & June from 2 – 5pm. See posters for dates and details.

Welcome   What's On  Programme 2021-22  History of Codicote
Snippets from Codicote's Past   Snippets from Hertfordshire's Past
Codicote Archaeological Digs   Family History   Publications   Features
Landscape History Project
   
Membership & Contact Details 

 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us. We would like to hear from you. 
 
  Site Map